The Different Types of Kawasaki Motorcycle

Kawasaki are known for being one of the world's leading motorcycle manufacturers. Not only do the bikes look amazing, but they have performance, comfort, reliability and safety features that are second to none. This article provides a list of some of the most common types of Kawasaki motorcycles, and what each of their benefits are.


Offroad bikes are designed with special features that make them appropriate for use on offroad environments. The KLX450R combines a powerful 4 stroke engine technology along with a race orientated chassis, making it Kawasaki's fastest offroad bike ever. Other models in the offroad range include the 2012 Stockman, and the KLX140.


Kawasaki are world famous for their incredible and powerful range of motocross bikes. From 2 stroke to 4 stroke systems, Kawasaki provides a range of motocross models that are designed to beat the competition. Motocross models include the 2013 KX250F, and the 2013 KX65.


Cruisers are designed to travel long distances in both style and comfort. They are perfect for road-trips, as they combine powerful touring features, along with ample space and storage. The Vulcan 1700 Voyager is one of Kawasaki's flagship cruisers, other models in the range include the Vulcan 900 Classic, and the Vulcan 900 Classic Special edition.


Sport bikes are designed to be high-performing, yet rider-friendly. The 1400GTR ABS is designed to reach blistering speeds, while maintaining precision handling. Its four cylinder engine, shaft drive, comfortable ergonomics and integrated luggage storage make it the world's first trans continental supersport motorcycle. This motorcycle really is in a class of its own, and has to be driven to be believed!

Fun Bikes

Fun bikes make up a range of models that are specially designed to introduce young riders into the fun of off road driving. They are made with safety in mind, and they have a number of features which make them suitable for use by children, teenagers and young adults. The four stroke KFX90 quad is suitable for children age 12 years old and up. It has an easy to operate system, including and electric start feature, and a speed limiting throttle, which allows children to learn how to ride at safer, slower speeds.

Learner Approved

Kawasaki have produced a range of bikes which are learner approved. The Learner Approved Motorcycle Scheme (LAMS) was first introduced in NSW, Australia, and since a successful trial period it has been introduced into other states. Some of the Kawasaki motorcycles that are learner improved include the 2013 KLR650, the Versys 650L ABS, and the 2012 Ninja 250R.

The best place to purchase motorbikes is from a specialist dealer. You can find one in your area by searching for them online. All good dealerships will have a website, where you can view information and photographs of all the bikes and accessories that they currently have for sale. Always use a trusted and reputable company, to ensure that you will be buying a high quality new or used bike which is built to last.

If you are low on budget, you can buy a used Kawasaki motorcycle of your choice. There are many dealers dealing in used motorcycles and you can even find some online too. Click on this link to find out more!

No comments:

Post a Comment